Free shipping in Canada on $100 and +

Louise Robert Design

ANN BOLEYN GRANOLA

This hand-dyed artisanal yarn is no ordinary knitting yarn: the designer behind the knitting patterns Louise Robert Design meticulously created this beautiful collection.

It's by studying the color pallets that represent her life and career over the years that designer Louise Robert was able to imagine all of the variety available in these hand-dyed artisanal yarns.

ANN BOLEYN was the second wife to King Henry VIII of England. Her marriage to Henry VIII was the origin of the complex, and often tragic, political and religious change that was the English reform. Accused of adultery, incest and high treason, her husband, King Henry VIII, ordered her beheading.

"Seduce me. Write letters to me. And poems, I love poems. Ravish me with your words. Seduce me. "- Anne Boleyn, from The Love Letters of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn

  • Composition: 70% Merino wool, 30% Hemp
  • Quantity (Weight): 100 grams, 3,5 oz
  • Length: 300 meters (328 yds)
  • Gauge: 22 - 24 stitches = 10 cm (4 in)
  • Needles: 3,5 mm (US #4)
  • Care: Machine wash on gentle cycle in cold water. Machine dry: This yarn has the property of stretching a lot when wet and regaining its shape when machine dried. If, after several washes/machine dryings, you notice that the garment has shrunk a bit, spray it with a little water and dry it flat, stretching it to the desired dimensions.
A yarn that can be worn summer or winter, machine washable and dryable. What more could you ask for? Whether you are knitting a scarf, a shawl or a sweater, there's nothing better than a beautifully crafted yarn designed by a passionate knitter for knitting enthusiasts.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
EN
EN

Livraison gratuite au Canada sur $100 et +

Louise Robert Design

ANN BOLEYN GRANOLA

Cette Laine teinte à la main au Québec n'est pas une laine à tricoter ordinaire: la créatrice derrière les modèles à tricoter Louise Robert Design a conçu soigneusement chaque couleur de laine pour vous présenter cette belle collection.

C'est en étudiant les coloris qui lui ressemblent et qui représentent son parcours que la designer Louise Robert a imaginé cette palette de couleurs offertes dans une belle collection de laines artisanales. 

ANN BOLEYN est la deuxième épouse du roi Henri VIII d'Angleterre. Son mariage avec Henri VIII est à l'origine du changement politique et religieux complexe, et souvent tragique, qu'a été la réforme anglaise. Accusée d'adultère, d'inceste et de haute trahison, son mari le roi Henri VIII ordonne sa décapitation. -Louise

Seduce me. Write letters to me. And poems, I love poems. Ravish me with your words. Seduce me.” ― from The Love Letters of Henry VIII to Anne Boleyn

  • Composition: 70% laine de mérinos, 30% chanvre
  • Quantité (poids): 100 grammes, 3.5 oz
  • Métrage:  300 mètres (328 yds)
  • Échantillon: 22 - 24 mailles = 10 cm (4 po) 
  • Aiguilles: 3,5 mm (US #4)
  • Entretien: Laver à la machine au cycle délicat et à l'eau froide. Sécher à la machine: Cette laine a la propriété de s’étirer beaucoup lorsque mouillée et de reprendre sa forme lorsque séchée à la machine. Si, après plusieurs lavages / séchage à la machine, vous constatez que le vêtement a un peu rétréci, vaporisez-le avec un peu d’eau et faites-le sécher à plat en l’étirant aux dimensions souhaitées.

Une laine qui se porte été comme hiver, lavable et séchable à la machine. Quoi demander de plus?. Que ce soit pour tricoter un foulard, un châle ou un pull, rien de mieux qu'une laine à tricoter conçue par une passionnée pour des passionnés.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
FR
FR